Folks… here is a letter I sent to Senator Lugar. I found this aid to be less than helpful. This is the problem with Washington. These people have forgotten that they work for US!

Senator Lugar,

I spoke with one of your aids in your Washington DC office by the name of John. I would like to know the following:

1. Why can’t John give me his last name. I run a business and we feel that it is important to give out full names so there can be accountability.

2. I asked John what ex post facto law meant. He said yes. I asked him if he would explain it to me. He told me that he did not have to. I told him how can he explain my concerns to you if he does not understand them.

3. I asked him if he realized that I pay his salary along with your salary and did he realize that he worked for me. His response… I do not have to answer that question.

Senator Lugar,

I called your peer Senator Bayh’s office and was treated substantially better. Considering I vote conservative I find this to be a problem. You work for me as does John.

Let me be clear about my position on this whole AIG bonus garbage. You all legislated this problem into existence. Senator Dodd made an admendment that allowed these bonuses to be honored. The bill was voted on and passed. For you all to try to cover this up and appease the MOB by violating Article 1 section 9 of the U.S. Constitution is unthinkable to me. You swore to uphold this document that protects us from government. We are not a democracy but a republic. Law supercedes the MOB. Please do not allow public opinion to stand in the way of your OATH.

Regards,

xxxx xxx xxxxx

JP


var addthis_pub=”jspblog”;
Bookmark and Share

