Richard, Laura, et.al. – I just wanted to say THANK YOU for all the hard work you invested into this. IT WAS WORTH IT. Satan often wants to poke us and accuse of not making a difference and even of displeasing God, but I can offer encouragement to you. Look up Hebrews 6:10. It says that God is not going to overlook the work and the sacrifice you’ve shown to others. He rewards that. And even though I haven’t met you two face to face, I can tell you with full throat that your sacrifice was a real blessing to an untold number of people yesterday. I know it was a blessing for me.

Now, just a few things about the ‘party’:

I was galvanized in my conviction yesterday. I had been fearing that my cynical jaded nature would take over and provoke me to no action. But, as the Lord often does in my life, He adjusted my attitude. Instead of being overwhelmed by cynicism, I was buoyed by a resounding joy that what we were doing was the RIGHT thing to do. Ultimately, the idea that this is, was, and will be forever a significant moment in the history of United States is something that I had not previously considered. I am excited now to carry this past the standing with a sign stage, and moving toward the true CHANGE stage. The two party system has betrayed we the people. The dictatorship that has ruled over us, if we’re honest, for the last 12 years at least has seen its final days. The apt reference to the Japanese admiral’s quote:, “I fear all we have done is to awaken a sleeping giant and fill him with a terrible resolve” is absolutely appropriate. After yesterday, I want to let you know I have been filled with a ‘terrible resolve’ to do what’s right. To accomplish the improbable and to realize the impossible.

This United States of America deserves a better chance at survival than to have its mission choked out by the greedy hands of social activists superficially morphed into policy makers. Our great God responded to the oppressed prophet Habakkuk’s question (How long, O Lord?) with these words bursting with finality and promise: “Look among the nations, and see; wonder and be astounded. For I am doing a work in your days that you would not believe if told.” One of the men speaking yesterday mentioned being on the edge of the precipice of history. I believe, yesterday, with your collective efforts, history will recognize that we, the people crossed a great yawning chasm of apathy and inaction into REAL and TRUE government for, by, and of the people.

God bless you all.
Gratefully,
Greg Pilcher, Westfield, IN


Bookmark and Share

