Hello! Yes, I was there……and because I was going downtown from Noblesville and anticipated no room in the parking garages, hard-to-find parking places on the street etc., I took a cab. From Noblesville, this was a considerable expense, but I didn’t care: being there was the important thing.

Arriving on the lawn at 3:00, I was excited to see quite a crowd gathered already, balloons, flags, signs, etc……one whole hour and a half, before the event’s official starting time. As people gathered, rapidly, from 3:30 on, I was interested in the composition of the crowd: it was truly a cross section and transcended every demographic. This is in direct contrast to what I heard in Nancy Pelosi’s blathering official comment on the tea parties, i.e., that they were the brain child of “rich people” and attended mostly by people who wanted to retain the tax breaks for the “wealthiest Americans.” What a riot! What planet is she from, anyway?

Standing about five rows from the front of the crowd, we couldn’t see how big the crowd was, but we could feel it, because we kept getting pushed closer and closer together – it was wall-to-wall people, for sure. And what a well-mannered, well-behaved crowd! I encountered people from all over this state, as well.

The speakers could not have been more outstanding or more inspiring. And the Wright Brothers……what a treat!
They are the best. All in all, from my point-of-view, it was everything I had anticipated and more. Kudos to everyone who contributed to this huge success!

Lydia


Bookmark and Share

