Hi Jeff!
The Fort Wayne tea party on 4/18/2009 went pretty well! I got there late, but the event was very peaceful and inspiring. Alan Keyes was one of the speakers. The only complaint that I have is that it was really hard to hear. I could hear Alan Keyes well, but the other speakers were hard to hear. What I did hear I definitely agreed with. It was really nice to see so many people in the Fort Wayne area on such a beautiful day coming together to have our voices heard. I really can not say that I am alone anymore! The turn out wasn’t as big as the Indy Tea Party, but it was definitely a large crowd. The newspapers said there were hundreds of people. It was hard to tell from my vantage point. To be honest there were more people than I thought there would be. Here is a link to the Journal Gazette story covering the tea party. http://www.journalgazette.net/article/20090419/LOCAL/304199922/0/FRONTPAGE There is a photograph of the event, but I think, like the media coverage for the tax day tea parties, the picture was taken before or after the event; but that is just speculation. Either way, there were a lot of concerned patriotic Americans at the tea party. There were 8 of us in our group my mom (Pam, 50), Brother (David, 10), Brother Ethan (23), Husband (Adam, 30), his friend Aaron (28), and his two children (Corbin and Aiden 2 and 4), and of course me (28). There were people of all ages and ethnicities there. The overall feeling was not of anger or outrage as the media portrays it. It was a welcome feeling, like being at a family reunion. All those people together in one place saying that we don’t need any interference in our lives from the federal government and that we want our State sovereignty back, like it always should have been! I am, once again, fired up and ready to stick it to the man! 😉 lol

I wish you could have been there, but I completely understand why you couldn’t make it. No matter what, FAMILY COMES FIRST! If I had previous family commitments, I probably would have gone either! 🙂 I will ask my mom, husband, and brother Ethan to email you their stories regarding the event.

